Parents complain about violence promoted to their children Through video games TV programs and other media why is this happening what can you do the solution for it?

Nowadays, children are more inclined towards the digital world that has also made some pupils socially awkward and introverted. Parents are justifiably worried about their kids adopting violence through different types of media such as video games and TV shows. This essay will discuss the reasons why this is happening and put forward solutions for this. Firstly, digital games are becoming increasingly popular amongst children and it is a whole new world for them. Online plays that involve cruel battles, fighting and killing zombies are more liked by the younger generation because such kinds are more challenging and fun to play. For example, Resident Evil is one of the top-rated games that promote violence and gruesome killings; the more it displays cruelty, the more it sells. Moreover, producers have ranked violent dramas as the most-watched TV programmes that made them create similar genres in order to increase their rating. As young viewers live in the world of fantasy, therefore, such series compel them to adopt similar behaviours and attitudes to apply in practical life. If you open Netflix, the majority of TV dramas display violence. A show called ‘Squid Game’ is one leading example these days; which portray nothing but gruesome murders. Parents should take action against violence being promoted to their children before it reaches their nerves for a lifetime. As mothers are likely to spend more time with their kids, hence they must keep a watch on what their young ones are playing or watching. In addition to that, fathers usually accompany their children in sports, therefore, they should limit their screen time and involve them in extracurricular activities. For instance, the younger generation may become active members of a sports club where they are required to spend time regularly after school or college. In conclusion, this essay discussed how the adoption of violence among children is often caused by online games and television series that are influencing and behavioural-changing agents. This essay also suggested that the solutions to mitigate these problems are twofold: monitoring the content pupils watch and involving them in outdoor physical activities.