Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that people should accommodate to climate rather than prevent it. From my perspective, I completely disagree with this point of view, as I do believe that both approaches are essential, and they are not in conflict with each other, thereby, humankind is expected to not only make an effort to mitigate climate change, but also seek for a way to live adapt to it. On the one hand, it is distinctly important for people to strive to alleviate the speed of climate change since it could cause considerable environmental issues which are detrimental to people ’s living environment and survival. Specifically, global warming caused by climate change can deteriorate air quality, influence the natural food chain, and raise sea level, which can adversely affect animals, plants, and mankind’s customary living habits and even their existence. For example, melting glaciers or sea-level rise has raised the coastlines of many island countries and coastal states. As a result, if not stopping this significant trend, never will those nations exist around the world in the foreseeable future. On the other hand, there is no choice for human beings but to seek a way to live with the changes in climate and environment. Primarily, people are not capable of preventing climate change whether taking into consideration the world’s economic development or coping with the intractable environmental problems with our existing technologies. Hence, learning to accommodate ourselves to it is absolutely an effective way to tackle this issue. Besides, regarding humankind’s prosperously enduring development and survival, adapting to the environment is an inevitable part of achieving it, so that learning to live with the changes of climate is indispensable. In conclusion, I firmly stand by that only with the mutual measures of mitigating climate change and adapting to it, can there be a balance of ecosystem and hope for sustainable life.