In education and employment, some people work harder than others. Why do some people work harder? Is it always a good thing to work hard?

In many workplaces, it is easy to spot some individuals who have a tendency to work more than t he o thers. In my opinion, there are many reasons for this phenomenon, and it brings both h arms and benefits. There are two main reasons why some people work harder than t he o thers. Firstly, they might have a higher demand for i ncomes. They rather have a higher cost of living in comparison with normal workers or have more people to feed in their family. This has forced some individuals to work extra hours in order to have a better payment to meet their extra needs. Secondly, some persons have more passion to strive for success. These persons work for better certification, higher income, better position and better living s tandard. Therefore, they’re willing to do extra works and projects that are beneficial to their career development. In fact, being a h ard-worker can have both positive and negative effects on a person’s life. On one hand, working harder gives a person more working experience and provides them better job opportunities. It also helps to improve their family living standard in the modern age where the cost of food and drinks is rising gradually. Furthermore, i ncrease a person’s income motivates them to think about more ambitious choices, which improve their living enjoyment. However, the downside when a person w ork harder is the restriction of their time for other activities. Investing too much time in their jobs can prevent people from participating o utdoor and indoor exercises. This sedentary lifestyle will have a negative effect on a person’s health condition, both physically and mentally. They will be more likely to suffer from diseases like obesity, n ear-sighted and mental issues such as depression. Therefore, it is important for a person to balance the amount of time for working and relaxing, in order to enjoy their life the most In conclusion, some people work harder in order to have a better living standard. However, it is not always beneficial to be a workaholic.