Due to population growth many people these days live in apartments with limited space and no out door areas. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays some people decide to stay in apartments due to the rise in population, while others believe there are some demerits as limited space and no outdoor area. In this,essay both views will be discussed. There are many positive points of living in apartments as a few are highlighted below: apartment living can be more secure than houses in case of privacy and robbery. For instance these days most of them are covered by CCTV cameras and a security guard in the lobby. The next point to take into account is lower electricity and gas bills to keep a certain room temperature. During hot summer weather or harsh winter, the most important benefit of living in an apartment is that cleaning and maintenance are provided with no extra cost and effort. In addition, there are some drawbacks to be discussed as well. Each resident must obey certain rules in order to not cause a disturbance. Not making noise or reducing the tv volume at particular times of night are good examples. Although lack of private outdoor area means you can not keep a variety of plants in your apartment. This can be a disappointing subject while nowadays it is a trend to keep plants in units. In conclusion, despite all the merits of living in a safe, apartment there are more significant disadvantages to taking the decision making into reconsideration while drawbacks have a more negative effects on people living there. Neda Shadi