Nowadays, more and more people from different cities are spending more time away from their families. What are the possible reasons and the effects on the people themselves and their families?

The modern world has made it easier for people to commute to different destinations while perusing their goals. Certainly, this movement cuts them out from their habitual lifestyle and what is more, it shortens the time spent with friends and relatives. There are numerous reasons that put a strain on people with their families as well as some detrimental outcomes. One of the former reasons to be disattached from the family is migration with an aim to find better job opportunities and living conditions. A clear example is among overseas students, whose studies endure them daily whereas there is little support from the surrounding in which the counterparts experience the same issues. Homesickness may cause loneliness and poor self-confidence due to a lack of attention from the family side. Also, a case of military service is a huge reason for young people to be separated from their parents, friends and loving ones while staying in remote places, usually without means of instant communication. Constant stress from being away from the dearest and nearest may lead to engrossing apathy with a feeling of immense depression. A striking shortage of motivation and inner power often becomes a reason for a detrimental effect regarding work productivity or the studying process. Being non- motivated makes the person perform in a less efficient and productive way, putting at risk all previous efforts. Additionally, a person tends to dedicate more time for family conversations and small talks in messengers during the day rather than concentrate on ongoing tasks. In conclusion, commuting or migration is able to impose some restrictions on well - constructed way of living, introducing some problems for not only those who go away but also for those who stay and wait.