The best way to understand other cultures is to work for a multinational organization. To what extent to you agree or disagree?

One of the best advantages of globalization in the world is definitely to have the opportunity to acquire knowledge about other cultures. However, some people still believe that the best way to learn from other cultures is to work for an international company. I tend to disagree with this statement, because working for a multinational company is just one way, not the best, to gain this knowledge. To begin with, the number of international companies in Brazil, for instance, is fewer than the number of national companies. However, it is possible to see the influence of American culture everywhere, as when Brazilians intend to understand other cultures they often travel to a foreign country. Moreover, in recent years the growth of streaming channels such as Netflix, Amazon and Disney Prime has allowed people from all over the world to watch a multitude of movie series made in different countries and it is absolutely possible to fully experience other cultures. In addition, just working for a multinational company does not mean that employees will be able to understand other cultures because in most cases, these international companies have branches in different countries but the team is made up of local people, and only managers and CFO's have the chance to have contact with international people. Thus, when people are interested in having a deep knowledge of others culture the best way of doing it is to study either the language or study in a foreign country since people also have the chance to live in a homestay for instance. In conclusion, working for an international company is one of the ways of understanding other cultures. However, I strongly believe that this way is less effective than others since the staff of this companies is most of the time made up for local works. In my way of,thinking individuals will be more benefited if they learn other cultures by learning other languages or travelling around the world.