A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not well managed.

In a modern world tourism becomes more and more popular as a business and for many countries it is considered as an important proportion of income. However, without proper administration tourism can create many problems. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of this dilemma and point out do pros outweigh cons. To begin with, for sure tourism is a very profitable business from financial point of view. People are always curious about seeing interesting places and gaining new experiences, for that reason tourism can be considered as an eternal way profit in a stable global situation. For instance, according to a recent study of the State Statistics Committee yearly income of Georgia Republic has decreased 2.5 times in Covid-19 period. Additionally, this is definitely because of the decline in toursim industry as during lock-down borders were closed and Geordia had lost its main source of budget. Nevertheless, on the other hand, some touristic countries face many problems, especially during their tourism season. Sometimes it becomes hard to control people whose goal is just to relax. Research conducted by Law faculty of Harvard university showed that crime rates in London during winter(which is touristic peak) exceeds a lot that was observed over other seasons of the year. Furthermore, majority of those who did not obey the laws were people with touristic visa. To conclude, in my opinion countries need a strategy of how to handle with tourists, but it is obvious that advantages that propose tourism is much bigger than negative sides. Moreover, it is one of the most considerable ways for improving multicultural relations.