In many countries, smoking is now illegal in public places. Many people believe that such a ban is justified. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that smoking became unwelcomed behaviour publicly where there is consensus think that policy is justifiable. This essay disagrees with the consensus because of two reasons. Firstly, it is too vague to say the word of public places secondly, banning smoking might increase the numbers of smokers. The main reason why I believe countries should not ban smoking in public areas is that I think that this statement is too vague. Furthermore, is how could you define public? Is it someone garden or maybe it is someone backyard. We have seen many mistakes from policymakers and this is because of their wording. Moreover, nowadays, smoking has been a right than a bad habit and that you would see it when someone goes to the mall. Most of the malls, buildings, airports, etc; have built an area for smokers. The second reason why I think that governments should not ban smoking publicly is that banning something might be the reason why this behaviour increased. psychologists have suggested that it is not wise to ban any activity even if it was harmful. That is to say that it is wise to contain people who are smoking publicly than send all the police's force for everyone to smoke publicly. For instance, everyone knows that cocaine is a heavy drug, but what Canada did is that it build buildings for people who are using cocaine with the intention of containing the behaviour than attaching it. Shockley is the number of cocaine's abusers has dropped. In conclusion, I completely disagree with that policy of banning any behaviour in the public place such as smoking because lawmaker has not defined the word of public and it is wise to contain a bad habit that bans it. Given these points, it is important to consider the behavioural side of any future law which means that policymakers and psychologists have to join a task force together.