Some people think that the government should invest in teaching science rather than in other subjects for a country development and progress. What extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an argument whether investing mainly in teaching science is beneficial than in other subjects in an attempt for the nation's development. First of all, it is not deniable that teachers are the core to ensure quality citizens in the future. Therefore, a high expense to improve teachers' education is worth the money. For example, spending the majority of the government's budget on training educators means a higher level of their competency. For instance, qualified educators can be trusted in order to nourish knowledge to future valued citizens in a long run. On the other hand, if a huge spent is mostly on this particular area, likewise, other sectors would get a lower amount of money. For example, limited outlays to the health care system, potentially affects the health of all as it is one of the essential things to sustain a human's life as evidenced by a plunge in the medical workforce due to the COVID-19 pandemic situation around the world. In conclusion, this essay strongly disagrees with utilizing a large sum of limited budgets to teach science. Instead, it should be decided from the demand in each year as needs for improvement change annually.