When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Different strokes for different folks. The real wealth of an individual is hard work and nobody can become successful without it. It is undeniable that high salaries are often considered the most vital factor before choosing a career. Although some people argue that wages are not too essential than other factors. I partially agree with this view and will elaborate on my perspective in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are a plethora of things that the communities prioritize before signing a job such as a good salary, job benefits and so on. This is mainly because a person does industrious work in order to fulfil his/her dreams and want to live a wealthy life. Due to this, he/she prefers to work in big companies where an employer offers him/her a lucrative salary. For instance, a recent survey at Oxford University revealed that well-paid people will not need to be mortgaged to the banks and thus no struggle will be faced concerning loans. Therefore, the maximum number of folks choose that workplace where they will gain a lot of profits in money. However, despite the fact that the majority of the masses consider a high monthly income has more significance, there are multifarious other characteristics that employees must include. To explain it, some workers’ priority is a good environment, as well as supportive staff, as these also play a prominent role. Moreover, a working atmosphere where one’s ideas are appreciated, further ensures that employees get a deep sense of contribution. For example, research at Cambridge college, New York shows that 70% of the masses in the developed countries have followed work-life balance scheme. Because of this, they spend quality time with their loved ones and the next day they do better and are more energetic at work. Hence, it affects not only the productivity of the company but also the physical and mental health. To recapitulate, I strongly opine that human beings should think out of the box and maintain a balance between their personal and professional life and not only give importance to money. It is recommended that this should be followed in an organized way, so as to promote the zeal of healthy lifestyle.