A big salary is much more important than job satisfaction.

For most people, the same old question quite often arises, if a big salary is more significant than job satisfaction. I personally completely disagree with this idea and vote for satisfaction as the main pros of work. First of all, money without pleasure will cause negative feelings regarding the job itself in the long run. While for some people it’s still possible to force themselves to go every morning to a place, which they don’t want to be and do what they don’t want to be involved in, in most cases it won’t last long. For instance, if one doesn’t like what they are doing daily then in some time this activity will be naturally sabotaged by laziness, decreased productivity, and also often being late and trying to delay or avoid unpleasant time-spending. So high income may be attractive initially but connected with negative feelings, it will be pretty soon also recognized as something non-positive. Moreover, it is possible that there is already enough money available for living and a person doesn’t care about a big salary but thinks more about self-realisation. In this case, it will be essential to look for some kind of activity that leads to more satisfaction and provides a solid base for enjoying life. This way, a job may be counted as a main hobby or exposed as one type of art. For example, millionaires and celebrities could practice painting but that certainly won't be a fast portrait but calligraphy or creating nice still life pictures. There may be more reasons than only money to do something and people like to do what they like in most situations. In summary, it’s possible to find more reasons for daily activity than only struggling for resources required for food, clothes and a roof above your head. From this point of view, good compensation for your time could look like an excellent mood and internal fulfilment so I completely disagree that coins are more important than feelings.