One of the best methods to motivate and encourage workers is to pay them according to what they produce or sell. Do you think this is the best method?

Recently, there was a discussion whether salary of workers should depends on how effective they are at their workplace, in order to motivate them and change their settings. I am strongly convinced, that this method can improve and repair all the lazieness. Nowadays, people seem to be unmotivated and they are not so resourceful as they used to be before global pandemic. Almost all of them does not feel any reason so as to be more productive at their offices. That is why this solution can give them again reasonable arguments to work harder. from my own experience, people around me who has been made to do the job from home has gotten lazy and everything was humdrum for them. I am ensured, that by offering them this option they would change their attitude. In addition, some of the citizens with lower income can get extra kick of energy during doing their responsbilities. People from deparments such as selling can be more convincing, in regarts to make costumers purchace their stuff. What is more, people who have used to give one hundred percents have been paid as much as the humas human who did not put much willingness and input for what they did. That is why they felt unfair, what made them unmotivated and unsatisfied. To sum up, advantages for are far more significant and they are overshadowing any posible drawbacks. Personlly, I reckon that if i were in position of workers I would be grateful and much more encurage to make as much profit from their actions as they can be.