Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people thimk that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important tham History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Few people believe students should learn about History in school because it is an important subject. In other people’s opinion, nowadays, Science and Technology are more important subjects than History. In my view, the importance of studying Science and Technology is going up because of progressing technology such as the internet. First of all, you should know what happened in the past because it is said that “ history will repeat itself”. You need to learn history and think about terrible incidents that happened in the past to prevent sad events from happening again. From those experiences, you can learn the importance of your and others life, and contribute to making a better world. As above, history is definitely one of the important subjects in school. However, it has not changed, and it is not particularly important in recent years. On the other hand, today, it is difficult to live without technology. Technology is existing anywhere such as home, school, public transport and so on. In addition, recently AI appeared, so it is possible to replace humans by AI. It means jobs for humans will disappear. Also, Technology has a connection with Science. For instance, creating the system of airplanes needs knowledge about science, and to automate the system, it needs knowledge of technology. So learning both subjects may help to protect your jobs. In conclusion, several people argue that history is one of the more important subjects. Several others claim that science and technology are more important subjects than history. I think science and technology are more important to study these days because I think technology will be more developed in the future.