Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Music is a good tool that is used to unite people from apply different backgrounds. It shows its own identities in different cultures. People in different generation tends to listen to different kinds of music. In each generation, they grow up with different genres, bands, and generations of music. For example, while babyboomer was in adolescence, rock music was popular. Conversely, K-Pop grabs the attention of teenagers today. Therefore, music is not a good option to bond people of different ages because each generation prefers different types of music. On the other hand, music is a great medium to closer a cultural gap. In every corner of the World, there will be someone or some group that is covering the K-Pop band without dividing any human race or cultures. The preference for music makes people find common interests easier, then they start to bond with their culture faster. Moreover, music in each culture has there own identities. Listening to music from different cultures means accepting the differences in that culture. Music is a great way to communicate own cultures. To summarise, music can use to bring people together. It is a tool that was invented by our ancestors to show and bind people within the same area. Therefore, music isn't a good medium for closing a generation gap but I believe it is a good tool for bonding the culture. After summarising through the subject, the music is great.