Some people get into debt by buying things that they do not need and are unable to afford. What are the reasons for this behaviour? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

Some people undergo heavy debt by purchasing the goods that are non-substantial and unaffordable to them. The main reasons for this are their pseudo premises in the community and irresponsible attitude toward life. To save people from those loans, heavy interest rate should be introduced by the government. People maintain their fake reputation in the society they live. This is to say, people want to be the center of attraction all the times in their neighborhood that enables them to spend a plethora of money by going out of their budget. Also, many people are too careless with their life. They consider life as the one-time opportunity that should be enjoyed to its greatest extent. This results in encouraging them to become spendthrift without caring for the other essential needs in their life. For instance, most Australian people spend luxurious life depending upon the Center-link for their essential needs and future. To overcome from this crucial issue, the government should introduce high interest rates on the money they give to people. To say this, high interest rates should be generated by the banks that enable people to rethink on their decision of taking loan from the banks. This would result in making them to distinguish between their mandatory and unessential needs before they spend money. For example, high interest rates on the credit cards by Indian government has resulted into declining the number of people facing debt. In conclusion, fake status in the society along with careless attitude of the people towards life lead people to face debt issues that can be overcome by the government ruling high interest rate on loan.