Big salary is much important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree? Provide relevant examples if necessary.

It is often argued that it is more advantageous to choose a job with a high wage, even it does not appeal to you at all. I completely disagree with this opinion and believe that job satisfaction is more essential than salary. First of all, I think that job satisfaction gives people a sense of fulfilment that no money can guarantee. Even if someone is earning a high salary, but feels tense and compromises with conscience, this person would not enjoy his life comparatively. While pursuing one’s interest will bring a feeling of satisfaction. For example, a lot of scientists made their career choices not because of high paid wages, but because they were passionate about science. That is more important to choose the kind of work which makes you happy than to look only at a high salary. Secondly, doing what you like to keep you motivated and therefore leads you to the career path. In other words, there is a strong relationship between job satisfaction and productivity. People who love their jobs can easily excel in their fields of work and achieve better results than those who prioritize salary in the first place. For instance, Henry Miller decided to leave his everyday job despite a good wage and ventured to become a writer. And after enduring years of ups and downs he became one of the most famous and well-paid authors of the twentieth century. Thus, the advantages of jobs that keep you satisfied outweigh the drawbacks of the low salary from a long-term perspective. To conclude, I strongly believe that job satisfaction is more beneficial than a high salary because it makes people happy and motivated.