A government’s role is only to provide defence capability and urban infrastructure (roads, water supplies, etc.). All other services (education, health, social security) should be provided by private groups or individuals in the community. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Due to advancement in various fields of technology, the life expectancy and its quality of an average human has tremendously improved. However, after digitalisation and arrival of different social media platforms, the world has become a smaller place. It feels like the whole world is at your fingertips. This situation also puts extreme pressure on a government because the media are everywhere. This essay discusses about dividing certain sections between public and private to provide them at ease. For the overall development in a country or improving its citizens life quality, a ministry has to run all the different kinds of departments at the same time and hence they always fail to meet the expectations of the general population. Certain services should be given to private organizations to run. Although giving away control of some department to some non-public entities may see risky, but previously many governments have excelled by approaching this method carefully and with maximum planning it can yield wonderful achievements. Certain areas like planning for the country's defence, strengthening of national infrastructure and public health sector should be handled by authority. Education, social services, public transport can be distributed between experienced private groups. Decreasing work load from a particular task is directly proportional to the increased efficiency in that task. By arranging a group of volunteers or retirees to work for local social security services in the community, we may be able to kill two birds with one stone as they will also feel productive. By privatising education system, Indian regime has gained a lot after 2013. Private entities ensured every child had access to get registered for a school in their respective area. This helped them to ramp up their literacy rate. Private schools provide exceptional scope of growth. Infrastructural rise and rural area development must be foreseen by government. Providing water and electricity to every citizen should be their primary objective. politics should also strengthen the country's defence system by planning methods and by avoiding over sending. If allotted more than required, national budget will lose balance. To maintain equilibrium, state must take care of the aforementioned services along with keeping a close and watchful eye on the designated private work groups assigned to prevent corruption before it occurs.