Nowadays plastic money replacements such as credit and debit cards are extremely popular, even more than banknotes and coins. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

Electonic transactions are widely used and gradually replacing the traditional banking system of notes and coins. The society has accepted this transformation and they find this as easiest way to do the transactions. This essay deals with both cons and pros of this paradigm shift. Firstly, in this fast and busy lifestyle the people are not ready to wait for anything and anyone they avoid the queue infront of Banks to write cheque and to transfer it to thier this account. In order to that with the help of plastic money transactions they can easily transfer with a blink of an eye. Moreover, eCommerce industry has flourished and many business start ups gain profit with the help of this and economy has risen. In addition to that, the business would not stop in normal business hours, the transactions are available for 24/7. On the contrary, these systems has negative aspects also. The primary threat to such online payments is hacking and cybersecurity. For example, the owner of credit card hold would suffer a extreme financial loss if his card has cloned or hacked. Eventhough, it is a hassle free technology sometimes the technical errror happens and from that we can lose our money without any prior information. Sometimes, the bank will charge additional fees for payments as maintainance charges or annual charges and by this we can lose the major share of our money. Altogether to conclude, despite some adverse affects, the use of pastic money is inevitable to meet myriad requirements of the people. We have to be vigilant and safe by using this plastic transactions.