In order to solve traffic jam and air pollution, governments should promote the use of bicycles and restrict vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

According to some people’s consideration, bicycle usage should be encouraged and excessive utilize of vehicles should be prevented by governments to resolve traffic congestion and poor air quality. I definitely agree with this argument. Since the vehicles which majority are powered by fossil fuels cause ozone layer depletion and this situation directly affect the climate crisis and air pollution. On the one hand, in today's,world the fossil fuels are more utilized in public transportation rather than biofuels and electricity. Therefore, the rate of carbon dioxide emissions of exhaust fumes soars drastically day-by-day and this phenomenon boosts global warming and the greenhouse effect in the vast megacities dramatically. Moreover, climate change poses a threat to a human generation as well as species of animals and plants. The Republic of Brazil is a good example to utilize biofuels. Half of Brazil population use biofuel-powered vehicles which are produced from sugar cane fermentation and this way there is the better air quality in there. On the other hand, toxic gas emissions give rise to air pollution in overwhelming metropolises. Likewise, the health problems such as respiration disorders, visual delegation are boosted up due to air pollution. So the environmental conservation measures must be taken urgently by governments for the healthy life of future generations. For instance, according to the World Health Organization called WHO, the current levels of contamination in the air increased by two per cent and therefore the rate of health problems reach a more critical level compared to the last year in highly populated countries. As a consequence, the use of bicycles should be supported by governments against vehicles used for a more sustainable novel world. Excessive usage of vehicles should be reduced and directly curbed by the ministries.