Natural resources such as oil, forests, and fresh water are being consumed at an alarming rate. What problems does this cause? How can we solve these problems?

Recently, the natural resources such fresh water, forests, and oil are being consumed rapidly at a critical rate. This essay will highlight the problems that this development causes alongside with possible solutions. To begin with, the modern life as we know might end if there is no more oil. This is because the majority of industries and transportation nowadays are based on fossil fuel. Consequently, if there is no oil available, almost all countries will suffer. To combat this issue, governments should invest in the renewable energy sources such as solar energy and wind energy. As a result, this investment might decrease the usage of oil gradually and keep it for a longer time for future generations. Secondly, the excessive usage of fresh water can lead to starvation. To illustrate this, fresh water resources are already scarce, and this water is needed in agriculture, too. Thus, if most of freshwater is consumed, many farmers around the world will not be able to plant crops. To tackle this issue, the governments should impose high fines on excessive water usage. Finally, cutting too much woods from forests can lead to threaten survival of some spices. In other words, there some species that are adapted to live in forests only. Therefore, if forests started to be deforested, these spices will more likely extinct. With that in mind, the government should propose new laws to prevent excessive logging from forests. In conclusion, the alarming rate of the natural resources can lead to several issues such as disturbing our life style, starvation, and threatening survival of some species. Therefore, in order to solve these problems, the governments can play a pivotal rule by a number of procedures like investing in renewable energy sources.