Many jobs require ongoing training and research to stay competitive in a world with rapidly evolving information and technology. Some believe that it is the responsibility of businesses to pay for this training for their staff while others feel it is up to the individual. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Undoubtedly, being up-to-date on data associated with our career has numerous positive effects on our efficiency at work. While it is suggested by some individuals that companies should pay for their employees' training courses, others believe that a staff member should do this themselves. I strongly agree with the former opinion. On the other hand, some people justifiably argue that employers are responsible for raising their staff's awareness of new info regarding their profession. Since business authorities have access to more sources of revenue than employees, they can provide their workforce with more effective and updated education. As a result, companies are more likely to benefit from this action in the long run. For example, if an employee is aware of new methods of trade in selling insurance, they can get a promotion because they are more effective for the company. On the other hand, another group of people claim that each member of an organization should increase their knowledge of new improvements in their field of career. However, I do not find this argument convincing as most employees probably have financial issues. From an economic viewpoint, if they spend a sizable amount of money on boosting their knowledge, they will likely encounter more financial problems in the long run. In my view, they should find a cost-effective method to raise their awareness of new progress in their major. For instance, it is an undeniable fact that they have easy and instant access to fresh free information on the Internet, and, in turn, they can boost their knowledge in their post in this way. In conclusion, in my view, it is business owners’ duty to provide situations for their crew to increase their awareness of new information and technologies pertaining to their career. Furthermore, having access to some free online information can be useful for staff who are unable to pay for these training courses.