The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Increasing tendency to shop online will one day eventually lead to all shops in towns and cities shutting down. In my opinion, people have varied routine requirements and with technological advancement it may decline the habit of going to markets to shop for most of these. I partially agree with the statement as there are few items which when shopped in person are best in quality. Firstly, e-commerce is trending in current times as it helps in saving time and easy to get articles at the best price. To exemplify, for working professionals who have long office hours and travelling to market is not possible on weekdays, online shopping has become a new facility to get items delivered at doorstep. Moreover the quality of the products are best. Secondly, the customers get freedom to purchase a product after comparing among various brands. Furthermore, the online reviews on multiple factors helps one to shape their decision in buying an article. For example, at online clothing stores, one compares the clothes of different brands; color and comfort could be judged with product details and customer reviews. In contrast, to the aforementioned points, for daily vegetables, fruits and other eatables it is preferable to visit in person and shop for these. Freshness and quality are utmost essential for the food industry, as it directly impacts health and hygiene. Agglomerating the above mentioned points, it could be concluded that decline of physical shops seems to be a possibility for few industries but not for all. It is consumers' satisfaction and priority which may lead to changing the shopping trends in future.