Some people fell that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

Nowadays, Residential schools, where students have to stay during an academic year have attracted most attention and some parents select them as the perfect place to educate their children. However, the issue is not entirely straightforward, and arguments can also be made against the idea. This essay will discuss the positives and negatives of both views and provide a concluding view. On the one hand, people who are agree with sending children to boarding schools believe that this kind of educational places provide many facilities and benefits (bring many benefits/advantages) for parents as well as children. These range from addressing (meeting) the need for daily transportation to school and help in completing the homework to being more in an academic place with peers. In this kind of schools, pupils can get an academic assist from their teacher whenever they need. Furthermore, they spend free time in more productive ways, including exercising, learning foreign languages, painting and singing. They learn how to live more independent and encounter to difficulties. Examples can be seen in Russia schools where parents prefer to send offspring in boarding schools rather than the conventional (traditional) ones. Conversely, opponents of this view utter some drawbacks of such schools. Parents may not meet their children for several months and will not be informed from happenings in their children ’s daily life. Therefore, they lose control on them and can not train them according to their family’s culture and tradition. Furthermore, some children particularly the younger ones might feel isolated, get depression and suffer mental disorders, if they were admited to boarding school. Indeed, growing up in such schools will not be accompanied by emotional satisfaction to a child. In addition, staying full time in school puts educational pressure on children that may influence their health. In conclusion, although boarding schools substantially assist parents in raising their children, they are not the perfect option since they cause a large communication distance between parents and child and have irreversible effect on children ’s health. It would appear that the disadvantages of sending students to boarding schools far outweighs the minor advantages that it provides.