The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Online Shopping is becoming increasingly popular. Some people believe that the widening of online purchasing will one day result in all shops in the towns and cities closing. This essay will discuss why the growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in the cities and towns closing. To begin with, Advancements in technology has revolutionized shopping in such a way that you can explore a variety of shops online within a few clicks. Although offline shopping has its own advantages, Online shopping has taken an edge when it comes to comparison. Small towns and cities tend to sell only offline due to which they can see a significant drop in their sales. For instance, a person who used to purchase clothes from a local store in a town has now shifted to online purchasing as it saves him a lot of time and travel. Additionally, Online shopping provides a variety of discounts, such discounts attract most of the customers that tend to buy offline. However, the Only drawback for online shopping is that it takes time to dispatch the order to the customer. One of the advantages that online shopping provides is exchange/return flexibility. For example, If you purchased a product like, some clothing, you have a 10-15 days period to return/exchange in case you changed your mind. Due to all such, reasons offline shopping is on the verge of closing. To recapitulate, according to the arguments aforementioned above, it can be clearly said that if the growth of online shopping keeps on increasing at the current speed. Unfortunately, the day will soon come where offline shops in towns and cities will have to be shut completely.