Establishing good relationships in the workplace is not important, as the primary goal of every person is to focus on work. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is commonly argued that the primary goal of every employee is to focus on their job duties while making friends in the workplace is not crucial. Although I agree that being productive at work is more important than trying to have a good relationship with colleagues, I think that it is advantageous to have at least a few friends in the company. On the one hand, it is considered that making companions in the office can be hard and may affect negatively the productivity of workers. Firstly, being a friend to co-workers demands a lot of energy and emotions and also it remains difficult to retain a good relationship with them due to the multiple situations of confusion and misunderstanding during work. Secondly, having many friends at the office may distract employees and decrease their productivity, that is why it is better to focus only on post responsibilities in order to boost their careers. On the other hand, having a good relationship with co-workers can have multiple benefits to the staff and also to the company. First of all,it is clear that employees spend a significant amount of time in the company, then having close colleagues can make working more comfortable and enjoyable and then they become more satisfied about their performance. Moreover, good relations with colleagues can increase the result of teamwork and achieving good outcomes; for example, if someone face some difficulties to perform their tasks, he can ask their co-workers for help and support. In conclusion, despite that focusing on job tasks remain more important than making relation in the workplace, I believe that good relations with employees has a positive impact on workers and can improve teamwork.