Some people think that food is one of the most fundamental economic products and should be mostly produced by each country for its own consumption, with only minimal export of products to other countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that food as one of the most basic financial supplements should be provided for states own use and its export to other nations should be kept at its minimum. I completely disagree with this notion due to food industry plays an important role in state invest and it let citizens of different countries experience various dishes. First and foremost, the food industry is vital for some countries budgets. Some people all over the world provide local food for exportation to other states and it is their way to spend their lives. By forbidding this exportation they will lose their jobs and the whole country fund will be decreased. For instance, most citizens of the south part of my country spend their lives fishing, and they earn money by selling those fishes so they will lose their job if the fish exportation becomes banned in the state. Furthermore, it helps people to taste different foods. Since every country has its own dishes and foods, exporting them will let different nationalities have the chance to try them and it is also beneficial for individuals because it helps them to become more familiar with part of different nations cultures. For instance, in my country, there is a traditional food called " Ghorme -Sabzi" which is now very popular among all nations because our government have exported this food for decades and by doing so different nationalities became familiar with this special dish. To sum up, I think foods as a part of every country's culture should be exported to other countries since it can be as an investment and it can help other countrymen to try them.