Some people argue that job satisfaction is more important than job security, while others believe that they cannot always expect job satisfaction, and a permanent job is more important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion?

According to some people, job satisfaction should be more valued than job security. However, others claim that attaining a permanent job is more worthy than having a satisfying job. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail. Nevertheless, employees who have a fulfilling role at the workplace tend to lead happy life because they are close to achieving their career goals. For example, the majority of conservationists are happy with their roles because they follow their passion to save animals and care less about the safety of their positions. Moreover, some labours also associate a suitable job with a handsome salary. Hence, most of the working people feel satisfied with their current designation as it provides them with a good salary package and desirable duties, and consequently, such employed individuals struggle to neither progress in their career at a later stage nor are justifiably worried about their role security. On the other hand, a permanent job also becomes important later in life because it keeps your career and financial position stabilized. For instance, according to a survey, many scientists and researchers believe that their work duties are productive and meaningful and also grant them inner peace and satisfaction, but at the same time, they are also concerned about their tenure that secures their wealth in the long run. Therefore, survivability also depends on the safety of occupation. To conclude, a working-class should not limit itself to just gaining a desirable position as it prevents them from focusing on securing their roles in the company. Thus, the idea of spanning full attention to having a satisfying designation cannot be supported. After a thorough analysis on this subject, role satisfaction and its security go hand in hand.