many young people today know more about international pop or movie stars than about famous people in the history of their own country .why is this like this?what can be done to increase young peoples'interest in famous people in the history of their country?

Since this century is the era of technology, exchanging of information is simply done in just a scond. Meanwhile, the industry of cinema and music have found a lot of followers in all over the world. Therefore, people can watch other products of different countries which are made by different producers or singers on the Internet. Although this issue can be exciting, some people believe that it can have side effects on their young generation and they can forget their own countries heroes or cultures. In this essay, I am going to explain about this problem and give some solutions about it. Technologically, as we are living in global village, conserving cultures and social memes are becoming very hard. Moreover, young people in societies are really addicted to Internet and social media,so they spend most of their time on them, even when they are at schools or universities.Another reason is that, global websites in which famous movies or popular music from different parts of the world are exists have been increasing. So this is make some authorities worried and they try to introduce their own famous people like musicians or actors to their children and youths. One of the solutions that can be used is producing historical movies in which people can learn more about their own culture or their old celebrities. Another way is that governments must publish various books at schools that are suitable for children to read and teachers must teach them in a way that motivate them to learn. For example, in some schools they have special programs like performing shows or even delivering a lecture to entice their students to learn more about their own country. In conclusion, as I mentioned before, although new thechnologies like Internet have a lot of advantges, they also have some drawbacks and losing culture is one its disadvantages. Therefore parents and governments must cooporate with each other and try to evoke their history for their next generation.