In some countries, people spend long hours at work. Why does this happen? Is it positive or negative development?

Day by day, there are more and more individuals who work hard for long hours in most of the nations. Surely, they do these things for several different reasons. This essay will discuss “the reasons of working overtime of people” and “the advantages or disadvantages of spending extra working hours. I think that it comes from the constantly development of our society, so the citizens have to become suitable and get progress. Particularly, I am afraid of it have both benefits and drawbacks. Firstly, many residents work hard and spend most of the times for their jobs because they want to satisfice their ambition, fulfill their dream for having a better life with the rest of members in their family. Secondly, they actually devoted to their jobs, make a contributions to the community. In addiction, they have to prove their strength and get a fairest evaluation from everyone. For example, my uncle is a person who is dedicated to his work, he loves his job very much and always spends most of his time completing his work as perfectly as possible. As you know, everything has its two sides and it is not apart from spending extra working hours. Totally, the biggest disadvantage is that the person who works hard for long times will have less memorable moments with their family and get some health problems like stress, high blood pressure and exhauting exhaustion. However, it would be remiss if not to mention the benefits it brings such as they will feel more satisfied, have a possitive life attitude, get achievements and have a better life. To sum up, the most important things