In some countries, people spend long hours at work. Why does this happen? Is it positive or negative development?

In several nations, a few individuals extension of working time. This essay will discuss “Why does this happen? “and “ Is it positive or negative? “. In my point of view, I choose it is negative development. I will tell you the reason why people working overtime. First, work overtime can earn more money than usual improve the quality of life especially when we live in a large city like Ho Chi Minh city they need a lot of money to buy a house for yourself and stabilize life. Second, they have a stable economy to settle down, get married and build their own nest. Then they can fulfill their dreams like traveling around the world or buying expensive items. On the other hand I completely agree that working overtime causes many negative effects. First, doing a lot of work will harm our health, make they exhausted, cause many diseases. Second, they will have less time to spend with friends and relatives and that will cause a lot of influence on their relationships, making them feel worse and they just focus on work. In conclusion, spend lots of hours on working has its own benefits and drawbacks. To be honest, I think they should balance between works and their life. If not they will feel stress easy to cause negative thoughts about life. They should spend a little time to relax and take care for themselves, family and friend.