Many companies offer their employees the opportunity to work from home. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home for the company. And give your own opinion.

Working from home is a common choice for the employees nowadays offered by most of the workplaces. In my opinion, the benefits of working from home can surely surpass the drawbacks due to many reasons. Even if working from residence is a lot more comfortable for people, it can save a great amount of time and money since they do not have to travel so often. Eventually, less travelling will also help in reduction of traffic jams and pollutants to our environment. Moreover, engaging from home provides an option to work in their garden or backyard, wherever makes them feel convenient to work and not staying inside all day long. Furthermore, staff is under less stress since they can decide when to work and when to rest. This helps providing out better performance to tasks and result in work-life balance. On the other hand, working from personal space reduces direct interactions among the colleagues, although there are applications such as Zoom or Microsoft Teams. Sometimes, physical meetings are significant. Another disadvantage is that workers are easily distracted from their tasks by external factors such as children, household chores, etc. In conclusion, teleworking schedule is adaptable and allows spending more time with family and friends. Therefore, working from residence should be encouraged because the advantages overcome the drawbacks.