Many claim that the fast food industry had a negative effect on the environment, eating habits, and families. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, many people have witnessed the harmful effects of fast food on the environment and lifestyle of families. I agree with this notion and would discuss my perspective through the length of this essay to provide a logical conclusion. To begin with, pizzas, burgers and noodles are the most loved food because they can be enjoyed anywhere and anytime. But, the cost of this availability is being paid by our environment. The best example to illustrate this situation is, how all the stuff is wrapped and served in plastic cutlery which mostly can't be decomposed. Hence, resulting in humungous garbage on planet earth. Moreover, this garbage when consumed by stray animals can become the cause of their death, which again is critical for the environment. Further, the impact of junk food can easily be observed in youngsters, who are completely inclined to this unhealthy alternative and have no taste buds developed for home-cooked food. In fact, this has a ripple effect, affecting the families who no longer enjoy lunch or dinner together as kids are busy partying with friends. For instance, Sunday is no longer a family day as each family member would love to relish upon their favourite cuisine at a restaurant of their choice. To conclude, a man is what he eats. These convenient eating options surely contribute to the fast-paced life these days, which has more negative than positive effects on every individual and our surroundings. We must motivate ourselves and inspire others to make wise choices in terms of what we consume to spread positivity everywhere.