Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What, in your opinion, should be the main function of a university?

The role of universities has been always controversial.Several different opinions are existed.Some people believe that some abilities and information,which are beneficial for work,should be taugh at universities. On the other hand,it is argued that universities just play a role in increasing the students knowlege, and it dosent matter the given data are helpful and practical for their job or not.I agree with the first opinion.In this essay,I will discuss both viewpoints and support my ideas with some examples. Firstly,it is considered that the vast majority of people decide to study specific field to find out job and earn income, also they want to promote their career day by day.For reaching these goals, student should learn a speciall skills that their work need.they definitely have high quality of practical work to be hired by employer. therefore, universities must focus on useful information can aid their job. For instance,for biologist, some units of laboratory should be boosted,as result they totally learn how to act in labratory. Secondly,I should say,if students have the noticeable knowledge but they are not able to work, this knowlege completely is wasted,so if we want to improve our society,economic and the approach of work,we will learn the amount of data which are associated with condition of their career. In conclusion, in universities,students face with some groups of information.Some of that are helpful for their job,and some of that are not appropriate for their future career. Finally, universities should give necessary data that you can improve their job with usage of them.