What are the Advantages and Disadvantages of traveling with a group?

In the present world, majority of people tend to travel with a group. Group travel refers to travel with a group arranged by an outside company or organization or travel with a group of friends and family that you have organized yourself. There are some advantages and disadvantages of it, and they will be discussed in this essay. First of all, one evident benefit to travel with a group is it is cost effective so that it allows people to lower their cost of travelling. In other words, the value of whole trip will be shared with the members, and this paves the way for saving some money. For example, there are a lot of companies which organize travelling trips with low prices. Also, travelling with people from your country removes the stress of having to struggle in a foreign language all day long. People can follow their groupmates in difficult situations or ask their travel guide for help. On the other hand, it has some disadvantages. Coming up with a good plan, a schedule and a time of the year which will be agreed upon by all the members is difficult. It is rare for all members of a goup to share the same interests, so there will be always someone who is dissatisfied. Therefore, travellers have to concede some parts of plan. Another disadvantage worth noting is that, traveller is goup communicate only with each other and avoid to ask anything to local people because they do not actually need it. Consequently, solo travelers are more inclined to meet new people and make new friends. To sum up, travelling with a group is profitable in terms of cost efficiency and the chance of taking benefits of assistance. However, it has some disadvantages such as converging ideas and plans and lack of chance to communicate with locals and meet new people.