The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree

It is widely considered that growing online shopping will completely replace all shops in towns and cities. However, I firmly believe that not all off-line shops will close because some people want to do their shopping in person and some products can not be sold through online markets. To begin with, some customers prefer to buy things from off-line shops. For instance, shoppers can check the quality of products they wish to buy in person or they can try it on to see if it is fit if it is clothing. A research on consumers satisfaction shows that compared to online shopping, they are more happy what they bought and, therefore, a return rate of off-line purchase are even lower than that of online purchase. This clearly shows that online shopping is preferable way to do shopping for some customers. On top of this, some shops provide services only through off-line business. For example, fuel can only purchased from fuel stations as buying it online can entail safety problems including explosion. This example illustrates that some commodities can not be purchased over the internet. To sum up, not all shops will be closed because of popular online shopping. As some people want to do their shopping at local shops to check everything is fine and some products are not able to be bought over online because of possible danger, there will still be some businesses operating their off-line shops.