As global trade increase many goods including those we use on daily basis are produced in other countries and have to transported long distance. Do benefits of this trend outweigh disadvantages?

In our contemporary society, global trading is rising more and more every day. As a result, there are many things which are people’s daily needs are produced in other nations. Although there are some disadvantages such as time-consuming or low-quality products, I believe this trend is bringing more benefits for people. On the one hand, a substantial drawback of international trading is that it takes time to deliver between countries. Additionally, some products especially clothes have terrible quality because of cheap prices. For example, the research found that 60% of fashion items that come from China cannot be reused because of worse material. It also takes months for shipping from Asia to other countries. On the other hand, the increase in global trading brings more job opportunities for several developing countries such as Vietnam, Thailand, and Indonesia. The main reason is employee’s price in those nations is cheaper than most of the places in the world so that the product’s price will be lower. For instance, many people in the north side of Vietnam come to my homeland- Binh Duong to work in factories because it is hard for them to find a job in their hometown. Their salary is not too much but helps them provide for their family and children. In conclusion, it can be clearly seen that there are some disadvantages to international trading. However, I believe that the benefits of this trend are more outweigh if global companies invest more into training, transportations, and upgrading the quality of their products.