Traffic congestion is becoming increasingly problematic in major cities. What solutions can you suggest to help solve the problems?

As the population rises and so do the number of vehicles on the roads. Nowadays, tracks are always packed with traffic which has become a major problem in big cities. This essay will discuss the reasons why this is happening and put forward solutions to this issue. Firstly, the increased number of automobiles is the biggest contributor to traffic congestion. The concept of providing motors on leasing has become increasingly common throughout the world that has made it easier for buyers to purchase their desired cars at a low cost. In Pakistan, for example, the majority of middle-income households have at least three cars at home. Secondly, poorly constructed passages is another complication for a jam-pack in cities. Moreover, weakly designed transportation’s ways also cause terrible accidents. For instance, Karachi, the biggest city of Pakistan, has been reporting numerous accidents lately predominantly because of broken roads and a few speed breakers. Nevertheless, there are solutions to tackle this obstacle. The government should redefine the rules for leasing a car in order to limit vehicles. Furthermore, roads should also be rebuilt to minimize injurious incidents. For instance, Netherland has no such policy as loaning a car as the European government promises good air quality and promotes cycling as a medium of transport. Consequently, there are fewer cars, accidents and safer directional lines in the country. To conclude, choked avenues have become problematic to some metropolitan cities of the world. This essay discussed how traffic is often caused by the constant increase in vehicles and damaged routes. This essay also suggested that the solutions to this problem are twofold: strategize the leasing system and improve the quality of ways.