Many jobs require ongoing training and research to stay competitive in a world with rapidly evolving information and technology. Some believe that it is the responsibility of businesses to pay for this training for their staff while others feel it is up to the individual. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Due to the rapid development of information and technology, many companies require their employees to have ongoing training and research to maintain their positions in the competitive world. Some people argue that businesses should cover all the fees for the training while others believe trainees should pay by themselves. This article takes up both perspectives and states my own opinions. To begin with, people argue that individuals should take responsibility for their own improvement. Since they pay for the programs with their own money, employees tend to have high responsibilities in learning. That is because they do not want to waste their own money. However, only professionals, who are well-compensated and play a key role in society, should pay for their own training and development because they have the financial ability to pay for the course. By contrast, people believe that businesses should take responsibility for paying training fees for their staff because it acts as a long term boon for businesses. First and foremost, because of the world’s speedy evolvement, it is indispensable for businesses to have skilled employees who always update trends. Therefore, the companies can maintain their positions in the markets with a small amount of investment money on employees training. In addition, organizations gain more profits that come from the employees ’ training process, because the well-trained workers who are updated the latest trends are capable of increasing the companies incomes. For instance, the SAWACO company provides yearly training for the technical department and it covers all the costs. As a result, the company’s profit increases 35% yearly due to the technical update. Hence, companies should cover the training cost for their employees because it is mainly the companies profits. That is also my perspective. In conclusion, while some people argue that employers should pay for their employees ’ training fees, others believe that it is up to the employees. In my perspective, despite the exception for the professions, companies should cover the training fees for their workers.