Fossil fuels are themain source of energy around the world. However, people are being encouraged to use alternative energy sources such as wind energy, solar energy and so on. Do you think this is a positive or negative development and why.

It is true that fossil fuels are an essential source of energy globally. Although, it has several drawbacks that cannot be denied because of which, many people believe other sources of energy should be used in order to save the earth. In my opinion, it is important to utilize other resources to generate energy. To begin with, petroleum and other nonrenewable energy resources are dangerous and has various impact around the world. From generation to consumption these energies are the major source of natural destruction such as plants and animals. Furthermore, pollution is a major concern in many countries these days because of gas emissions. For instance, Lahore is considered to be the most polluted city in the world and have the lowest visibility rate due to the rise in pollution and gases. The governing bodies set a high alert in the city as people are suffering from various diseases mainly lung infections. The production of gases and disposal of chemical waste in the sea is also affecting the marine habitat. On the other hand, science has introduced various natural methods to generate energy that are more eco-friendly. One of the examples is, making of energy through solar can play a vital role to secure the earth, as well as the wind can consume to generate multiple energies without any harm to the environment. For example, Germany set a bar in the world by generating electricity through solar panels and by end of 2025 the entire country will produce energy through this natural system. Moreover, they have introduced electric cars to control pollution and consequently, the environment is cleaner than before. To conclude, I completely agree with the fact that natural energy resources are helpful to nature and the environment. Therefore, it is a positive approach to implement natural ways to produce energy as this will save the world from pollution and further destruction to our habitat.