Many old buildings are protected by law because they are part of the nation's history. However, some people think old buildings should be knocked down to make way for new ones because people need houses and offices. How important is it to maintain old buildings? should history stand in the way of process?

In the 21st century, our world expanses at a substantial speed, some people want the improvement so badly that they forget about the history of the specific territories. Even though, the governments try to do their best to maintain these buildings, commonly, they are getting persuaded by the local businesses and developers to sell the particular plot of land to them. Some people believe that we should not be stopped by past when it comes to enhancement, but opponents are strongly concerned that the old buildings should be preserved no matter what. In the fast-improving cities, it is essential for the youngest and also for the adults to maintain the old constructions for their better understanding of home. Without them, nations would have forgotten about their local history and traditions, as well, unless they would have been surrounded by them. For instance, inhabitants in the South of Poland used to be living a peaceful rural life, but after massive imigrants arrival community living there has completely changed their lifestyle. They changed their physical work for the jobs in the big cooperations, and small historical places were replaced with the new offices. As a result, this place is no longer charming and fulfilled with old local traditions. However, nations who want to enhance their cities do not need to sacrifice all of the traditional buildings. In addition, they can easily work together only if the government and investors would apply essential knowledge about spatial design, or just leave it to the professionals who are masters in planning urban spaces. For example, in Denmark, which is now progressing really quickly, designers try to create new constructions which will suit older ones. Consequently, history does not have to be a barrier to further improvement if we try to connect them both together. To sum up, although, some people reckon that preserving does not appeal to them, there are many ways which do not exclude any side, and the countries, such as Denmark, prove that every day.