Holding international game Such as Olympic games is an exciting event. Some people think it has positive effect while others argue it is waste of money. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the last century, mega sports events such as Olympics Games and world cup games have been drawing the attention of all people around the world. Some people argue that these events adversely impact the host country's economy; on the contrary, some believe these occasions have positive effects. I agree entirely with the first opinion. On the one hand, some group of people claims that being the host of popular worldwide events not only stimulates the economic situation through the tourism industry but also causes introduce the culture of the host nation to the world. From an economic perspective, during the event, many local retail trade and accommodation places like hotels and hostels were promoted due to an increase in the number of tourists. Additionally, countries try to perform the event's opening ceremony based on their country's culture. However, I am not convinced by this argument because income from these events is minimal compared to the costs of these occasions. On the other hand, Undoubtedly, hosting mega- events needs high-quality facilities and infrastructures developments. Most of these events draw huge crowds to the cities, and some important places such as stadiums, sports complexes, accommodation areas should be provided for both tourists and competitors. Consequently, these costly events incur massive debt on the host nations and leave most of these places useless when the event is over. For example, England, the host of World Cup 2012, had to loan 200 million dollars from the European Union to build new sports stadiums and hotels nearby, but England's income from this event was much less than its expenses. Furthermore, Countries will have to incur exorbitant costs to maintain these sites in the subsequent years. In conclusion, Although most countries nominate themselves to host popular events to promote their tourism industry, I restate my opinion that these costly events have a detrimental impact on the nation's economy.