Some people believe that song lyrics which glorify violence and criminal lifestyles should be banned. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of such a ban.

Nowadays song lyrics become very flexible and freedom. Songs can have vairy kids of jungles and different types. Therefore, this comes out some issue. Some people think that lyrics that are written in some violent words or others criminal thinks should be removed. This essay discusses the benefits and drawbacks of this type of issue. First, the advantages of listening a song that has written violent words or criminal lifestyles can reduce our pressure. The song with violent lyrics usually is written about the darkness in our life or the dark side in our minds. Listening to those lyrics sometimes can let us be securer and be understood. For example, due to feeling bad or having some sad feeling, listening to those songs will let us feel better. On the other hand, there are also some disadvantages to those songs. Some children or students will have a bad impact because of listening to those violent lyrics they will have criminal actions or bad behaviour. For those children or students, they might think that it will be cool to do the same thing as lyrics or they went to show off themselves and have more friends in the school. Furthermore, there are no ways to stop the song that has been public, even though there are bad effects on the society they can’t be stooped. The only thing we can do is to teach students or young people not to be affected by those lyrics. In conclusion, songs are written about violence and criminal lifestyles can bring goodness and drawback to use. Those songs are a double-edged sword. It can let us reduce our pressure but also can lead the young generation to criminals.