Some employers are giving increased importance to employing people with good social skills in addition to good qualifications. Do you agree or disagree that social skills are as important as good qualifications for success in a job.

Many companies are giving utmost importance to social skills with top qualifications while employing candidates. I agree with the statement that social skills are equally important because globalization needs cross-cultural communication and inter-department communication within the organization is challenging. Many organizations are looking for soft skills while hiring candidates because of globalisation. with the help of globalisation now local industries have to deal with multi-national corporations across the globe. Good communication and negotiation skills help to build better trade relations. Thus in order to expand the business, organizations employ candidates with good social skills. For instance, to work in the well-known IT firm Accenture, the candidate requires excellent communication skills because this firm expect the candidate to work across the globe and communicate with clients without hesitation. In addition to that, there is one more reason for finding an employee with outstanding social skills because of various departments in the organization. In multi-national companies, there are numerous skilled people are working across many departments. Due to diversification in the culture, sometimes hard to find a solution for a specific problem because of a lack of communication skills. Thus, international companies often look for magnificent verbal and non-verbal skills in candidates to reduce friction between multiple departments in the organization. For instance, in a large-scale, organization the human resource department should be able to communicate with IT department people to solve computer-related problems. In conclusion, Many firms are giving importance to social skills while offering employment to people because communication skills are now essential to expand business globally, and to reduce friction between inter-departments challenges.