Most high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 percent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women. Do you agree?

There is a controversial statement heating a debate over the fact that the working position of females in workplaces should be spread. Currently, the majority of the labor force in abundant wealthy nations is women, most senior positions belong to men. I am in the middle of these schools of thought, however, I would contend that promoting a top-level position should be equally based on human capacity, not gender discrimination. On the one hand, a considerable number of societies are affected by the old-fashioned conception that only males are superior to establishing the cities. In detail, due to health and responsibility for childbirth, the ability of women is insufficient to manage permanent jobs for a long time. In the technology company Hitachi in Japan, for instance, a female IT worker has the workload and productivity similar to a male IT in the same working position, a male IT engineer still have a higher-paid salary than the counterpart due to the fact that not only is IT considered a male field but also the long-term contract with male workers is not distracted by giving birth. Therefore, there is a lack of career obstacles for a man, though there are various barriers for a competent woman. On the other hand, the most reasonable motivation for upgrading workers’ positions is based on their skillful techniques, talents, and diligence. In fact, each person will have an opportunity to achieve their career ladders if they can manage their work efficiently and possess important breakthroughs in work. In the Vietnamese largest corporation namely Vingroup, the board of directors is full of expert women who possess the ability to handle several hurdles and tasks related to the operation, finance, and human resources, which can be cited as a viable example. Additionally, both genders, nowadays, are equally educated in the tertiary education that women could have the same level of intelligence and skill as men possess. Hence, it is necessary for society to replace gender differentiation, as well as building a fair competition in working promotion. In conclusion, the fact that hiring for an upper-level job is considered to be for men rather than women should be replaced in our modern era. As a result, supporting gender equality facilitates businesses to enhance their ideal working environment, which could contribute to the prosperity of a company.