It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion. What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Children do many things from birth, and the acts may be correct or incorrect based on the knowledge they possess and their age. Some adults feel that punishment is the right approach to educate toddlers to do everything right, else it will become harder to teach them when grow up. I contradict this statement and provide alternative approaches to harsh penalties in the ensuing paragraphs. To begin with, while growing kids execute a number of tasks and it is a persistent process. The outcome may vary from person to person depending on their innate abilities and circumstances. However, teaching them to do things right when they are kids is beneficial, instead of training at younger age. For example, if they don't learn to do the home chores during teenage, they end up in opposing and showing disinterest in future, so it is critical to teach them good behaviour before turning adolescence. But, In order to achieve these desired results, most of the parents adopt punishment as the best approach, which brings additional stress to both parties. For example, in India, parents used to beat kids without proper explanation for even small mistakes, and resulted depression and suicidal attempts. So, definitely punishment is not an option to differentiate between good and bad. To solve this problem there are multiple options to uplift a child and that depends on the child-rearing and pedagogy methods but not on the degree of punishment. Firstly, parents have a better understanding of their offspring, and they are able to correctly estimate their mood, capabilities and psychology. By following the democratic approach of travelling closely with kids, explaining the importance and the expected outcome of each task by creating a friendly atmosphere will yield fruitful results. Secondly, school teachers take additional responsibility by providing moral support, explaining the cause and effect with proper examples by understanding their strengths, weaknesses and creating an uplift plan, instead of imposing strict rules. In conclusion, severe restrictions are not a suggestable choice, in fact this process yield negative results. Prudent parents and teachers play a vital role in upbringing the child through a constructive feedback approach