The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

These days virtual shopping is in high demand due to its numerous advantages. Although, some people believe that the increase in electronic shopping will result in the shutting down of all stores in towns and cities. However, from my personal perspective I do not agree with the given statement. The following essay will discuss the points in favour of my opinion. To begin with, online shopping plays a significant role in the daily life of every individual. Also, most people believe that in this hectic life schedule web shopping came as a helping hand for them because it is helping them to purchase their required products at the doorsteps. Moreover, it provides multiple options, brands for a single product. Thus, everything is available at one click and within less time. For instance, even the most precious things like gold and diamond jewellery also getting delivered safely and with no change in quality. Hence, online shopping is like magic that delivers products in one click within a short span of time. On the other hand, though, tele -ordering has gained immense popularity. Nevertheless, there are some people who believe in traditional shopping rather than e-Commerce shopping. Further, I think there are so many reasons due to which people are still inclined towards their old style of purchasing. Mainly, some people believe that if they go for online purchases they will end up buying non-essential things. To illustrate, on the website there are hundreds of products that captivate the attention of a person. Also in some cases due to offers people get attracted towards online shopping and ended up buying. Thus, it is the main reason supermarkets are still alive and some people really believe in offline shopping. To recapitulate, I would like to say that though online shopping is growing faster but, I do not think it will completely replace traditional shopping.