While recruiting a new employee, the employer should pay more attention to their personal qualities, rather than qualifications and experience. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

Human resource is one of the most important and influencing asset for a company. Job seekers are usually asked to present their job qualification and knowledge while they are having interview and employers will identify the right people with the right position in term of their profiles and personal qualities. In my view, qualifications and experience should be at the first priority while selecting the appropriate person. While recuriting, it is actually hard to see through a person within a short interview. One personality can be complicated as well as pretended to be, therefore, as an interviewer, it is nearly impossible to understand a person for just 15 minutes. The most obvious and simple way to distingish among various is to screen through their past and experience from their resume. It does not mean that employers should only pay attention to the written but that is a more dircet way to know a stranger in a limited time. Some jobs' nature required a specific knowledge and experience as it allows no mistake as it usually related to human lives. In such jobs, a certain skills set, education level and physical condition must be achieved as the job duties are complex. For example, being a doctor has to complete years of studies, placements and interships to gain pratical experience. It is undoubtedly that being a doctor should also be willingness to help people but a kind heart it is never good enough to perform a surgery and to save lives. To conclude, I believe personal qualities have the same weight with qualification and experience. However, due to the limitation of interview time and the importance of skills required in some jobs, I suggest the employers should pay more attention on the latter than the former.