Most people think that the truth should be objective rather than subjective when it comes to the news. Do you think all news is true? What is the function of a newspaper?

Nowadays, there are a lot of news channels all around the world which assist people in being aware of events and incidents around them. But we should not be too reliant on news channels as to newspapers because they sometimes spread rumors for the benefit of a particular group. In my opinion, local news channels are always obligated to follow the government's rules, and they are not allowed to spread news which leads to chaos in society or disintegration in the country. So, censorship is partly being applied to these kinds of news, and authorities are monitoring their content before they go on screen. I am also convinced that international news channels are more reliant because they respect people and believe people deserve to receive news without manipulation and the news is not restricted by any limitations. The newspaper's functions are also similar to the news channels, and its content depends on the countries ' rules. In some countries such as the US, presses are free to release any content without limitation, but in most countries, they are restricted by some regulations. but even in countries with free media, we cannot rely on newspapers, because sometimes they spread rumors in society to increase their sale rates. In conclusion, finding a reliable source of news is difficult nowadays and most local news channels and presses content is checked by authorities and filtering is applied in most of their content.