Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Traditional schools follow the format of studying in groups.With the development of the Internet and new education method, some children would prefer to study at home virtually. In terms of outcomes and effectiveness, I hold the view that studying in a group is more beneficial than learning online at home. Although the Internet is a very useful education tool, students can obtain information they need only by typing keywords in the search bar which is very time-efficient, this kind of study pattern needs a high level of self-discipline of students and also high information accuracy. For example, information from Wikipedia is editable by all internet users but no one can guarantee the information is correct. Therefore, students might need to spend more time and effort examining the details. In contrast, studying in a group can provide youngsters with not only informative knowledge but also skills and values they needed to equip with for their future career paths. Firstly, teenagers can share their knowledge and values in classrooms which is not only obtained from books and words. Moreover, Socialising is another essential part of working and making friends. Thus, soft skills such as communication skill and interpersonal skill are vital and could only be experienced when studying in groups. It is not saying that learning online has no advantages, however, undoubtedly, schools can share more than knowledge and words but experience and values. In comparison, studying in groups are far more effective and useful than on the Internet.