Some people think that environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve. Others, however, believe that these problems cannot be solved if individuals do not take action. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

With climate change getting worse in human’s life, environmental issues seem to be more significant for us. Some people consider it as an essential work to solve for each person, while another people consider that people themselves do not have ability to cope with it. From my perspective, both views having their own reasons. Besides, there are also some certain tight connections between them. On the one hand, I agree the viewpoint that it is necessary that individuals should take measures to tackle part of environmental problems in daily life, which means people have responsibility to do all they can do protecting surroundings. Sorting rubbish, reducing the use of plastic bags, and saving water as well as electricity, behavior around us like these are worth being noticed. Besides, low-carbon travelling, like walk, bicycle, or bus, instead of choosing private car, it would be efficient to reduce the emission of carbon dioxide. Points mentioned above might be easy for us to change. However, each individual person can do is limited, and it would be more useful if they combine with the government. One of the advantages with regard to this is that the government have the capacity leading the public, they have an effect on not only declaring a certain policy but also guiding a correct direction to residents. Thus, with governments joining, protecting environment will be of more ease and efficiency. Overall, it seems to me that as long as individuals spare no efforts to protect the environment around them, communities try their best to guide as well as supervise citizens’ behavior, governments do their utmost to improve environmental policies, it could be the most effective solution to solve environmental problems.